2024 Water Summit

COMMISSIONERS

Chris Brown, Chairman Northern District, Chairman

De'Keither A. Stamps Central District

Wayne Carr Southern District



KATHERINE COLLIER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

MISSISSIPPI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION WATER SUMMIT AGENDA DATE: JULY 31, 2024, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

LOCATION: MPSC Court Woolfolk Building, 501 N West St, Jackson, MS 39201

9:00 - 9:15 a.m.	Public Service Commissioners
9:15- 9:45 a.m.	Mississippi Department of Health Bill Moody, Director, Bureau of Public Water Supply
9:45- 11:00 a.m.	Mississippi Rural Water Association Kirby Mayfield, CEO
11:00 - 11:30 p.m.	Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality Chris Wells, Executive Director
11:30 – 1:15 p.m.	LUNCH BREAK
1:15 - 2:00 p.m.	Mississippi Municipal Water Starkville Mayor, Lynn Spruill & Starkville Utilities General Manager, Edward Kemp
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.	Open to Public Comment
4:00 - 4;15 p.m.	BREAK
4:15 - 5:00 p.m.	Closing